Pequot Lakes School
[ School Calendar ]   [ Staff Webmail ]   [ Student Webmail ]
Home «

Pequot Lakes High School

Hours: 7:30am-4:00pm whenever school is in session.
Phone: 218-568-9210   Fax:  218-568-9250

30805 Olson Street, Pequot Lakes, MN  56472

 

Office Staff:

Mr. Rankin

High School Principal 218-568-9211

crankin@isd186.org

Mr. Helmrichs Activities Director 218-568-9213 mhelmrichs@isd186.org
Mrs. Braam Guidance Counselor

218-568-9215

abraam@isd186.org
Lori Guidance Counselor Secretary 218-568-9324 lwestlund@isd186.org
Barb High School Secretary 218-568-9206 bwallace@isd186.org
Karen Attendance Secretary 218-568-9210 kkassulker@isd186.org

If your child will be absent from school for any reason, please email kkassulker@isd186.org (copy/paste email address) or call Karen at 568-9210 prior to the absence.  I check my voicemails and emails first thing when I come into the office at 7:30 am. 

"Blue Pass" (permit to leave building):  email kkassulker@isd186.org (copy/paste email address) or call Karen at 568-9210 if your child needs to leave school.  I will have on the counter (by the student sign in/out sheet) in the high school office for them to pick up before school (or between classes if they wish).  They can then show their "blue pass" to their teacher to be excused from class.  The office does not call students in classes to inform them of passes to leave (too much classroom instruction interruption).  Students can also bring in to office a parent written note or their appointment schedule card to obtain a "blue pass" (in advance).

"Advance Absence Requests" email kkassulker@isd186.org (copy/paste email address)  Student name, dates of absence, reason for absence.  I will then give your child a "make-up slip" so they can complete their work in advance prior to absence (for absences 2+ days (vacations, etc.).  Thank you!

 

High School Teaching Staff:  (please copy/paste email address to send email!) 

Alt, Mr. Industrial Technology  balt@isd186.org
Besnett, Ms. Music  abesnett@isd186.org
Braam, Mrs. Guidance Counselor  abraam@isd186.org
Bradley, Mr. English  jbradley@isd186.org
Crabb-Erickson, Mrs. Special Education  scrabberickson@isd186.org
Gabrielson, Mrs. Family & Consumer Science  kgabrielson@isd186.org
Guenther, Mr. Art  dguenther@isd186.org
Harsha, Ms. Phy Ed/Health  kharsha@isd186.org
Helmrichs, Mr. Activities Director  mhelmrichs@isd186.org
Jacobson, Ms. Music  kjacobson@isd186.org
Johnson, Mr. Special Education  cjohnson@isd186.org
Kaiser, Mrs. Math  dkaiser@isd186.org
Kotaska, Mr. Science  jkotaska@isd186.org
Krahn, Mr. Math  tkrahn@isd186.org
Kunesh, Mr. Science  akunesh@isd186.org
Kvale, Mrs. Library Media Specialist  pkvale@isd186.org
Lang, Mrs. Math  tlang@isd186.org
Lumley, Mr. PLTW/School-to-Work  klumley@isd186.org
Maas, Mrs. English  kmaas@isd186.org
Maurer, Mr. Social Studies  tmaurer@isd186.org
Moddes, Mr. Social Studies  dmoddes@isd186.org
Nagel, Senor Spanish  dnagel@isd186.org
Novak, Mr. Special Education/FOCUS  nnovak@isd186.org
Palmer, Mrs. C. Spanish  cpalmer@isd186.org
Palmer, Mrs. V. English  vpalmer@isd186.org
Peterson, T. ML/HS Speech Pathologist  teripeterson@isd186.org
Pierzinski Mrs. Special Education  cpierzinski@isd186.org
Schramm, Mrs. Social Studies  aschramm@isd186.org
Schumer, Mrs. Special Education  rschumer@isd186.org
Skaaland, Mr. Industrial Technology  dskaaland@isd186.org
Smith, Mr. Physical Education  tsmith@isd186.org
Smith, Mrs. Science  lsmith@isd186.org
Sommerness, Mr. Band  msommerness@isd186.org
Stampe, MS. English  cstampe@isd186.org
Stark, Mrs. Math  nstark@isd186.org
Starns, Mr. Science  bstarns@isd186.org
Tschida, Mrs. Social Studies  ttschida@isd186.org